Boktema: Denne boka gleder jeg meg til å lese i år!

I dag lurer Anette på hvilken eller hvilke bøker vi ser ekstra frem til å lese i år. Jeg gleder meg vilt og uhemmet til å  lese flere oppfølgere, men disse har jeg allerede skrevet om her. Så jeg tenkte jeg kunne si noe om to bøker som jeg ikke har nevnt tidligere, men som jeg allikevel gleder meg like mye til.

Den første romanen står i hylla og venter tålmodig på å bli lest. The Space Between er Brenna Yovanoff sin andre bok. Jeg leste debutromanen hennes, The Replacement, i fjor og likte den utrolig godt. Brenna Yovanoff skriver originale og fantastiske historier!

Everything is made of steel, even the flowers. How can you love anything in a place like this?

Daphne is the half-demon, half-fallen angel daughter of Lucifer and Lilith. Life for her is an endless expanse of time, until her brother Obie is kidnapped – and Daphne realizes she may be partially responsible. Determined to find him, Daphne travels from her home in Pandemonium to the vast streets of Earth, where everything is colder and more terrifying. With the help of the human boy she believes was the last person to see her brother alive, Daphne glimpses into his dreams, discovering clues to Obie’s whereabouts. As she delves deeper into her demonic powers, she must navigate the jealousies and alliances of the violent archangels who stand in her way. But she also discovers, unexpectedly, what it means to love and be human in a world where human is the hardest thing to be.

This second novel by rising star Brenna Yovanoff is a story of identity, discovery, and a troubled love between two people struggling to find their place both in our world and theirs.

Goodreads

Den andre boka har jeg også i bokhylla allerede; The Bloody Chamber and other stories av Angela Carter. Dette er en samling med korte historier inspirert av kjente eventyr med en twist for voksne. Jeg har nemlig planer om å fokusere på ulike typer gjenfortellinger i løpet av våren🙂

 The Bloody Chamber (or The Bloody Chamber & Other Stories) is an anthology of short fiction by Angela Carter. It was 1st published in the United Kingdom in 1979 by Vintage & won the Cheltenham Festival Literary Prize. All of the stories share a common theme of being closely based upon fairytales or folk tales. However, she’s stated: «My intention was not to do ‘versions’ or, as the American edition of the book said, horribly, ‘adult’ fairy tales, but to extract the latent content from the traditional stories.»

Goodreads

Hvilke bøker gleder du deg til?

10 thoughts on “Boktema: Denne boka gleder jeg meg til å lese i år!

    • Brenna Yovanoff anbefaler jeg helt klart. Angela Carter har jeg ikke lest noe av ennå, men hun skal være en veldig god forfatter🙂 Det blir spennende å lese eventyrversjonene hennes.

Legg igjen en kommentar

